Jack of all trades, master of ONE

Welcome to Barbrah Musamba Chama Mumba's Blog

#AskKirubi

Ever heard of the phrase, ‘do what you are good at and get others to do the things you can’t? Well, you should. I may look like a jack of all trades but I am a master of one. What do I mean? I am associated with many businesses and a range of skill sets; however what I can tell you is that I am only great at managing my businesses. Let me make it clearer; there are many things that need to be done in all of my businesses some of which I do not know how to do, but I employ those who are skilled to handle those things. I mean, I could always learn but it’s important for me to know where my talents lie and where it doesn’t.

As a businessman/leader/employer, it is important to know where your strengths lie and to source and hire…

View original post 513 more words

Leave a Reply

